Who will be Borussia’s Player of the Season?

Moritz Nicolas, Rocco Reitz, Franck Honorat and Robin Hack are all up for Borussia’s Player of the Season for 2023/24, presented by Cichon Personalmanagement. You can now vote for your winner in the FohlenApp.

Three of the four nominees have been voted Player of the Month by Foals fans multiple times this campaign. Rocco Reitz won the award four times in a row from September to December 2023, Robin Hack won three on the bounce from March to May, and Moritz Nicolas picked up the most votes in both January and February. You can also cast your vote for Franck Honorat, who recorded more goal involvements than any other Gladbach player this season.

These four are now up against each other in the vote for Borussia’s Player of the Season. You can vote for your winner in the ‘Umfrage’ section of the FohlenApp until 23:59 CEST on Monday, 2nd June. From Thursday, we’ll take a daily closer look at each of the four nominees.

Borussia’s Players of the Season

  • 2023: Lars Stindl
  • 2022: Yann Sommer
  • 2021: Lars Stindl
  • 2020: Marcus Thuram
  • 2019: Yann Sommer
  • 2018: Michaël Cuisance
  • 2017: Lars Stindl
  • 2016: Andreas Christensen
  • 2015: Yann Sommer
  • 2014: Marc-André ter Stegen
  • 2013: Martin Stranzl
  • 2012: Marc-André ter Stegen
  • 2011: Marco Reus
Moritz Nicolas was twice voted Borussia's Player of the Month.


Switzerland defeat Hungary in opening EUROs game

The Swiss national team kicked off their EURO 2024 campaign with a 3-1 win over Hungary in Cologne. Gladbach centre-half Nico Elvedi was an unused substitute, but former Foals made a key contribution to the victory.


Tobias Sippel extends his contract until 2025

Borussia Mönchengladbach and Tobias Sippel have agreed to extend his contract by a further year until 30th June 2025.


Foals involved in the EUROs, Copa América, and Paris Olympics

While the majority of Gladbach’s players are able to put their feet up now that the season is over, a number of the Foals are in the midst of preparing for major tournaments with their respective national sides.