All Portals

Discover our big and wonder-Foal collection of fan merchandise.


Support the Foals live at the stadium.


Become a member now and reap the benefits - or recommend membership to a friend.


Exclusive behind-the-scenes footage, live coverage, highlights and more.


The story behind the Foals - dive into over 100 years of our club‘s rich history.


Train like the Foals at our camps and support sessions.


Behind the scenes - see BORUSSIA-PARK like you've never seen it before.


Foals draw 2-2 with Viktoria Köln in opening friendly under Adi Hütter

2021/22’s opening pre-season friendly saw the Foals draw 2-2 with 3. Liga side Viktoria Köln. Ramy Bensebaini and Patrick Herrmann scored the goals for Adi Hütter’s side in the new boss’ first match in charge.

There were 990 fans in Rheydt’s Grenzlandstadion to witness a good battle between Borussia and their third-tier opponents. The Foals took an early sixth-minute lead thanks to Ramy Bensebaini’s header from a corner, but the visitors were back level just two minutes later through Jeremias Lorch. Viktoria Köln even flipped the game on its head around the quarter-hour mark, with Tony Jantschke turning the ball into his own net while trying to intercept a dangerous cross (17’).

Adi Hütter changed his entire starting line-up for the second half, and it was a more solid showing from Gladbach after the break. Patrick Herrmann scored the equaliser in the 76th minute, masterfully curling a free-kick over the wall and into the top corner. A late save one-on-one from Moritz Nicolas ensured that the scores remained level in a good opening workout for the Foals.


In his debut in the Borussia dugout, Hütter opted for a back-four of Joe Scally, Tony Jantschke, Ramy Bensebaini and Yassir Atty (U19s) in front of goalkeeper Tobias Sippel. Christoph Kramer sat deepest in a three-man midfield alongside Conor Noß (U23s) and Luiz Skraback (U23s), while Steffen Meuer (U23s), Lars Stindl and Luca Barata (U19s) made up the front three.

Moritz Nicolas took over goalkeeping duties for the second half, backed up in defence by Michael Lang, Jordan Beyer, Michael Wentzel (U23s) – who came on in the first half after Bensebaini went off with a knock – and Andreas Poulsen. Per Lockl (U23s), Michel Lieder (U23s) and Keanan Bennetts played in midfield, with Hannes Wolf, Patrick Herrmann and Alassane Plea leading the line.

EURO 2020 participants Yann Sommer, Nico Elvedi, Denis Zakaria (Switzerland), Matthias Ginter, Florian Neuhaus, Jonas Hofmann (Germany), Stefan Lainer (Austria), Marcus Thuram (France) and László Bénes (Slovakia) are all still on holiday and so are not yet involved in pre-season training. New signing Manu Koné is sidelined with a knee injury, while Breel Embolo is also out after suffering a hamstring injury in Switzerland’s quarterfinal defeat to Spain.


First half: Sippel – Scally, Jantschke, Bensebaini (43’ Wentzel), Atty – Kramer, Noß, Skraback – Meuer, Stindl, Barata

Second half: Nicolas – Lang, Beyer, Wentzel, Poulsen – Lieder, Lockl, Bennetts – Wolf, Herrmann, Plea

Goals: 1-0 Bensebaini (6’), 1-1 Lorch (8’), 1-2 Jantschke o.g. (17’), 2-2 Herrmann (76’)

Referee: Niklas Dardenne

Attendance: 990


Tobias Sippel was between the sticks in the first half.
Patrick Herrmann celebrates his brilliant free-kick goal to level the scores.
New head coach Adi Hütter discusses an action plan with his players.
Jordan Beyer put in a strong showing at centre-back in the second half.

Voting open for Borussia’s Player of the Season for 2021/22

Fans can now vote for their 2021/22 Player of the Season, presented by Cichon Personalmanagement, on the FohlenApp. Yann Sommer, Jonas Hofmann, Alassane Plea, Breel Embolo and Manu Koné are the nominees.


Lars Stindl now among Borussia’s top 10 all-time goalscorers

Borussia’s captain, Lars Stindl, is now 10th on the club’s all-time top goalscorer charts after finding the net against TSG Hoffenheim (5-1) on the final matchday.


Borussia loanees: Season in review

Five players left the club on loan last season. We take a look back at how Hannes Wolf, Rocco Reitz, Moritz Nicolas, Torben Müsel and Andreas Poulsen got on.